WHAT IS JOSHUA'S LAW?
Beginning July 1, 2020 , all student 17 and under applying for a Class D driver's license must complete an approved driver education course and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian's sworn verification that these requirements have been met.
Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license. He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required.
DRIVERS EDUCATION COURSE
The State of Georgia requires your teen to take a 30-hour Drivers Education/ Driver Training/ Joshua's Law course in order to qualify for their Class D license. Our Online Driver Education Course is a great way to complete your driver education requirement at your own pace and convenience. The curriculum is fully approved by the Georgia Department of Driver Services and meets the Joshua's Law requirement. The course can be accessed at any time via our website portal. The Georgia DDS requires you to spend a minimum of 30 hours on the course, but there is no maximum time limit to complete it. The quizzes and final exam can be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass the course.
The course is divided into 11 units, with a quiz at the end of each one. You will need to answer at least 80% of the questions correctly on each quiz in order to move onto the next unit. After completing all units, there is a thirty question final exam, also requiring a score of 80% to pass. Once you have successfully completed the course your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within 24-hours
Let's get started today! Click the button below to get started!