What Is Joshua's Law?
Welcome to Trillium Driving School, Georgia's premier driving school! We provide a range of services designed to help you become a safe and confident driver. From our state-of-the-art virtual driver's education course to our personalized 1-on-1 behind-the-wheel instruction, we provide you with the tools you need to succeed. In this blog, we are going to focus on Joshua's Law, what it is, why it came about, and how Trillium Driving School can help you.
Read below to find out more, and Contact us to sign up for a drivers course today!
What Is It?
Joshua's Law is a Georgia statute that requires all teen drivers 17 and under to complete an approved driver's education course, and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian's sworn verification that these requirements have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver's education course must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license.
Why Did Joshua's Law Come About?
Joshua's Law was named after 16-year-old Joshua Brown, who was killed in a car accident in 2003. His death was the result of driving without any form of driver's education or training. In response to his death, the Georgia General Assembly, alongside the encouragement of Joshua's parents, passed "Joshua's Law" which requires all teen drivers 17 and under to complete an approved driver's education course.
The State of Georgia requires teens to take a 30-hour driver's education/driver's training/Joshua's Law course in order to qualify for their Class D license. The course is divided into 11 units, with a quiz at the end of each one. You will need to answer at least 80% of the questions correctly on each quiz in order to move on to the next unit. After completing all units, there is a 30-question final exam, also requiring a score of 80% to pass. Once you have successfully completed the course your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within 24 hours.
We Offer Some of The Best Prices for Joshua's Law Requirements
At Trillium Driving School, we offer some of the best prices for Joshua's Law requirements. Our DDS-approved 30-hour Drivers Education Online Course is available for only $39.99, a full $34.01 discount from the regular price. With our help, young drivers can successfully learn the education required to keep themselves and others safe while on the road!
How Trillium Driving School Can Help
Trillium Driving Schoolspecializes in teaching you how to drive safely and with confidence at affordable prices. We offer Georgia DDS-approved driver's education courses for teens and new drivers, as well as personalized 1-on-1 behind-the-wheel instruction, defensive driving techniques, and state-of-the-art virtual courses. We also take care of your learner's permit preparations and provide student pick-up/drop off services.
At Trillium Driving School, we are committed to helping you become a safe and confident driver. Our state-of-the-art online driver's education course is a great way to complete your driver's education requirement at your own pace and convenience. Give us a calltoday and take advantage of our Back to School Sale before it's gone – you won't regret it!
Contact Trillium Driving School Today!